Just another day.......

.....at work, number two since I had my fortnight vacation. How days fly about, become months and soon it's a full year again. Why am I writing in English? Because I felt like it, is the simple answer. And I have a few friends around the world that do not understand Swedish, so this is especially for them.
Do I have anything to write about then, any news? Well, it depends on if you have been able to follow the Swedish day to day blog. Then there's nothing new under the sun......
But to inform my English speaking friends, I will tell this:
From now on I have a new proper job, full time. Theese last six months I have had a trial period but next month I'm steadily employed again. Signed the papers yesterday.
What do I do then? I'm on the phone most of the day, answering questions about garbage-collection, giving information on the subject and do any changes people might want and need to do regarding dustbins.
Bigger, smaller....you name it.
 I also have constant contact with our collecting vehicles, if they have forgotten some house or need to go extra somewhere.
Have been working all summer, but theese last two weeks I had a holiday. Husband and I went to Spain for some extra summer. And boy did we get it! A bit too hot still down there at Costa del Sol, för my liking and not to mention all the mosquitoes.
They did prefer to hit on me, husband got "spared" but I was an "itching wreck" for a couple of days.
Not nice, but the beach was. Did not try the sea myself but husband did. I just strolled along the beach, picking beautiful pebbles and seashells to bring back home......
We visited a number of white villages high up in the mountains and took a trip to a really old town, Cadiz (grounded 1100 B.C). We also went to Europe's most southerly point Town Tarifa (windsurfers' "Mecca") where we could see the mountains of Africa across The strait of Gibraltar.
We have already been once to Gibraltar so this time we decided to give it a miss. But eleven days of holiday flies and now I'm already back at work again......until next time. Looking forward to April, when we are going to Nice, France. 
 
Husband "exploring" Casares (pueblo blanco/white village)
 
"occupational hazzard" looking for dustbins.......
 
Nice long beach.....
 
Good food....husband favourit: Andalucian "pil-pil" (prawns in garlic and really hot olive oil)
 
Very large, old tree in ancient town of Cadiz.
 
Africa in the distance......
 
Very skilled windsurfers in the strong wind at Tarifa.
 
....and now back home decorating the "porch" with autumn things....
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0