American visitors.......

For two days we have had American guests, all the way from Chicago. They are related to me and my cousins on my father's side. His grandmother Matilda (father side) had a sister emigrating to the U.S and our guests are descendants from her. (If I got things right) I'm not as much into genealogy as my father was, but thank's to him we have new friends on the other side of the world and that's "what's in it for me".
We met them once before in their home, fifteen years ago with their new born baby and now she is a teenager on holiday in Sweden with her parents.
How time flies!
Anyway we had a busy but really nice "get together" with typical Swedish food for lunch, fika with cake and in the evening a barbeque. Somehow my husband and son managed to get the items barbequed without setting fire to the house, but it was kind of a "close call".  
Today the weather is behaving and the sun was shining alredy from early morning. After breakfast my husband took the other husband to see Fagersanna IF footballground and afterwards met us at the fleamarket. They made some bargain finds, while I organized a bit on my table, bringing some new stuff from home to be sold.
Then we went back to our house and had another "fika" at the sundeck, before they continued their ancestry journey towards Örebro.
Thank you for the visit and hope to see you soon, maybe some time later on......in Spain.
 
Enjoying the view, waiting for "fika"......
 
After coffee, Emma went to feed the ducks and skimming stones into the lake.
But a few she kept to take home with her.
 
Bye, bye...... Karlsborg next stop, to explore some of the touristique "must sees" .in this area.
 
......but they left som goodies for us to enjoy. Thank you next "fika" is saved. Yummmmm!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0